Print Edition

  Email News Updates

Tioga County Chamber to honor economic drivers

By Traci DeLore (


OWEGO, N.Y. — Tioga County has a new way to celebrate the people and organizations boosting economic growth and development in the region with the new Tioga County Economic Driver Recognition event.

The inaugural ceremony is set for April 25 at the Owego Elks Lodge, 223 Front St., the Tioga County Chamber of Commerce announced in a news release.

Edmund J. McMahon of the Empire State Center for Public Policy and Giovanni Scaringi of SUNY Broome will serve as keynote speakers, as well as honorees along with Sabrina Henriques of the Tioga County Chamber of Commerce, Kim Depew of Tioga State Bank, and Tom Westcott of the Owego Free Academy Career Center.

Sabrina Henriques
Sabrina Henriques (Photo credit: Tioga County Chamber of Commerce)

“We are thrilled to recognize these outstanding individuals and organizations for their invaluable contributions to Tioga County’s economic vitality,” said Henriques, president and CEO of the Tioga County Chamber. “Their dedication, innovation, and leadership serve as inspirations for all of us, and we look forward to celebrating their achievements at the upcoming ceremony.”

The event will also recognize the next generation of leaders with the Tioga County Jr. Economic Driver Recognition, which acknowledges young individuals who show potential in shaping the future economic trajectory of the county. This year’s event will honor the Owego Free Academy Jr. Chamber students Annabeth VanTol, Bryson Castro, Bella Silvestri, Brooklyn Gaurnier, Michaela Terry, Taylor Dalton, and Cody Weaver, who is a Waverly High School junior and member of the Greater Valley Jr. Chamber.

The honorees will be recognized from 1:30-2:30 p.m. with media interviews and a photography session prior to the chamber’s Tioga County Economic Forecasting Forum that begins at 3 p.m.


Thank You For Visiting