Print Edition

  Email News Updates

Mohawk Valley Health System board announces officers

By Journal Staff


UTICA — Mohawk Valley Health System (MVHS) has announced the officers for its board of directors. They are: the Hon. Norman Siegel, chairman; Gregory McLean, vice chairman; Gregory Evans, secretary; and Joan Compson, treasurer.

Faxton St. Luke’s Healthcare (FSLH) and St. Elizabeth Medical Center (SEMC) formally announced their affiliation as MVHS on March 6. Its board is comprised of 18 members, with equal members from the FSLH board and the SEMC board.

Other members of the MVHS board of directors include: Domenic Aiello, M.D.; Barbara Brodock; Catherine Cominsky; Maria Gesualdo, D.O.; Todd Hutton, Ph.D.; Andrew Kowalczyk, III, Esq.; Scott H. Perra, president/CEO; John Sperling, M.D., medical staff president (FSLH); Stephen Sweet; Richard Tantillo; Symeon Tsoupelis; Mark Warfel, D.O., medical staff president (SEMC); Bonnie Woods; Eric Yoss, M.D.; and Richard Zweifel.

Scott H. Perra is president/CEO of MVHS and oversees the system’s management team. The combined organization employs more than 4,200 employees and has an operating budget of $537 million.

Thank You For Visiting