Print Edition

  Email News Updates

Oswego Health recognizes outgoing board members

By Journal Staff


Seated from left are Chris Burritt, Thomas Schneider. Standing at left is Adam Gagas. Standing at right is Oswego Health President and CEO Michael Harlovic. Missing from the photo is Michael Stephens, M.D., who is also leaving the board after serving for five years, most recently as vice chair. (PHOTO CREDIT: Oswego Health)

OSWEGO — Oswego Health says it honored three board members who are stepping down and also thanked its outgoing board chair, during the health system’s annual meeting held June 25.

Oswego Health honored Chris Burritt, who served for 18 years as a member of an Oswego Health board, including several terms as vice chair for the board; Thomas Schneider, whose tenure included 22 years as an Oswego Health board member, including serving as Oswego Health board chair from 2011 to 2014; and Michael Stephens, M.D., who is leaving the board after serving for five years, most recently as vice chair. Oswego Health also thanked Adam Gagas, the outgoing board chair serving for the past two years, who remains on the health system’s voluntary board. 

Several years ago, Oswego Health combined its affiliate boards of governance into a single mirrored Oswego Health board of directors for “more efficient” operation. 

Oswego Health is a nonprofit health-care system that includes Oswego Hospital. It also operates outpatient centers located throughout Oswego County. Michael Harlovic is Oswego Health president and CEO.

Thank You For Visiting