Print Edition

  Email News Updates

MVCC announces two new members of board of trustees

By Journal Staff (


UTICA, N.Y. — Mohawk Valley Community College (MVCC) announced that Anna Tobin D’Ambrosio and Dana Jerrard are the newest members of its board of trustees.

Gov. Andrew Cuomo appointed them on March 8. D’Ambrosio’s term will expire on June 30, 2023 and Jerrard’s term will expire on June 30, 2025, but both will be eligible for consideration with renewable terms in the future, according to a MVCC news release.

D’Ambrosio has been president and CEO of Munson-Williams-Proctor Arts Institute since 2017. She served on the local planning committee of Utica’s Downtown Revitalization Initiative and is a member of the Association of Art Museum Directors, a board member at Williamstown Art Conservation Center in Massachusetts, and is a past board member for the Museum Association of New York. 

Jerrard is a part-time human-resource director at Jay-K Independent Lumber Corp. Before that, he spent more than 30 years in managerial positions at Vicks Lithograph and Printing — beginning as an account manager before moving to human-resource manager and finally IT manager. Jerrard, no stranger to MVCC, has volunteered for the college’s foundation since 1998, served on the most recent college president search committee in 2007, and was president of the foundation’s board from 2003 to 2015. He has been a member of the Rotary Club of Utica since 1986, holding many club offices in that time. Jerrard also holds the alumni class president office at Cornell University.        

Thank You For Visiting