Print Edition

  Email News Updates

Corning’s First Heritage FCU expands territory to include New York’s Tioga County

By Eric Reinhardt (


CORNING, N.Y. — First Heritage Federal Credit Union (First Heritage FCU), which is headquartered in Corning, is expanding its field of membership into eight additional counties throughout New York and Pennsylvania.

The additional counties include Tioga County in New York’s Southern Tier, per its Wednesday announcement.

The newly expanded field of membership will enable First Heritage to have a presence in a total of 11 counties.

The credit union has been providing services to members in three counties that include Steuben and Chemung in New York and Tioga County in Pennsylvania as well, a company spokesperson tells CNYBJ in an email.

Membership in First Heritage FCU will now be available to anyone who lives, works, or worships in New York counties that include Allegany, Chemung, Livingston, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, and Yates; and in Pennsylvania counties that include Bradford, Lycoming, Potter, and Tioga.

Thank You For Visiting